Print this page

General Information

cebu capitolCebu is located in the center of the Philippine archipelago. It is surrounded by the islands of Negros, Siquijor, Bohol, Leyte, Masbate and Panay. Cebu is composed of several islands including Sumilon Island, Mactan Islands, Olango Island, Camotes Islands, Malapascua Island, and Bantayan Islands.

There are 9 cities, 44 municipalities and a good number of smaller divisions called barangays.

The head of the province holds office at the Provincial Capitol located in Osmena Boulevard, Cebu City

Provincial Officials as of May 2013:
Governor: Hilario Davide, III
Vice Governor: Agnes Magpale

The entire province is sub-divided into Districts, each with its own Congressional Representatives, namely:

Congressional Representatives as of May 2013
Cebu City - District 1 (North): Raul Del Mar
Cebu City - District 2 (South): Rodrigo "Bebot" Abellanosa
Lapu-lapu City: Aileen Radaza
Legislative District 1: Samsam Gullas
Legislative District 2: Willy Caminero
Legislative District 3: Gwen Garcia
Legislative District 4: Benhur Salimbangon
Legislative District 5: Ace Durano
Legislative District 6: Luigi Quisumbing

More Info on Legislative Districts

Region: VII
Phone Area Code: 32